Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Summary

It is suggested that before you remove a profile in Chrome, you create another profile to use instead. Follow the instructions in this article to create a new profile.

If you have not already done so, it is suggested that you export all bookmarks associated with a profile before removing that profile. Refer to this article for instructions on backing up bookmarks.

Details

  1. Open Google Chrome.
     
  2. Click the icon in the right hand corner and select Settings.


     
  3. Under Users, click the user profile you would like to remove and select Delete.


     
  4. The old user profile will now be deleted along with all bookmarks that have not been backed up.