Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

Version 1 Next »

Summary

You have full control over your browsing data and may want to delete saved passwords. This data includes your browsing and download history, cache, cookies, passwords, and saved form data. This article is intended to guide you in deleting specifically saved passwords, and any auto-fill data.


Firefox

Mac OS
  1. Select Firefox

  2. Select Preferences 

  3. Select the Security tab 

  4. Select Saved Passwords... 

  5. Select Remove All 

Windows
  1. Open Firefox

  2. From the Tools menu, select Options 

  3. Select the Security tab 

  4. Select Saved Passwords 

  5. Select Remove All  

Chrome

  1. Click the wrench icon on the browser toolbar

  2. Select Tools 

  3. Select Clear browsing data 

  4. Make sure the following are checked before clearing: 

    • Clear saved passwords
    • Clear saved Autofill form data 

  5. Use the menu at the top to select the amount of data that you want to delete. Select beginning of time to delete everything 

  6. Click Clear browsing data 

Safari

Mac OS
  1. Select Safari

  2. Select Reset Safari... 

  3. Make sure the following are checked before resetting: 

    • Remove saved names and passwords
    • Remove other AutoFill form text 

  4. Click Reset 
Windows
  1. Open Safari

  2. Select the gear icon on the upper right 

  3. Select Reset Safari 

  4. Make sure that only the following are checked before resetting: 

    • Remove saved names and password
    • Remove other AutoFill form text
       
  5. Click Reset

Internet Explorer

  1. Select Tools

  2. Select the Content tab 

  3. Under AutoComplete select Settings 

  4. Make sure the following are checked before Deleting AutoComplete history: 

    • User names and passwords on forms
    • Ask me before saving passwords 
       
  5. Click Delete AutoComplete history...

  6. In the next window that opens, make sure to check the following: 

    • Form data
    • Passwords 

  7. Click Delete 

  8. Click OK to close the open windows 
  • No labels